Black Prophecy a German developed Space MMO that will be free to play at launch has announced the release of a beta client available for download now here. I’ve been keeping an eye on this in the shadows for some time, I remember reading about it a few years ago when I was interested in Net Devils space mmo,  Jumpgate Evolution which seems to have been in an uncertain state ever since they decided to scrap their original design and start again (Never a good sign when they change their mind half way through development).

Anyway,  I’m downloading it now because its been an age since I had any fun spacing it up. Anybody outside of EU might still be able to play, usualy the announcement of a region beta is typicaly to warn that players outside the region might not have server responses (latency) quite as fast but I often test games on US servers from here in the UK with few issues.

