Gamespot has a feature about upcoming games from Paradox Interactive, since two of them are games I’ve mentioned before here are the gameplay demos of both.

War Of The Roses trailer, also I previously posted their Beta Sign-up for the game . This looks pretty nice, no idea how it will play but watching the combat suggests there’s a fairly decent balance to melee vs ranged, at least until retail players get hold of it!

Also, A game of Dwarves. It’s essentially dwarf fortress converted from ascii to 3D graphics. Some of you may be pulling a face at the rather simple visuals but trust me, if it has half the content of dwarf fortress and twice the accessibility, it will be a fantastic game. I wanted to get into dwarf fortress but the visual ascii format just didn’t work for me.

