Here is some footage of some gameplay of The WarZ, an mmo survival game set in the world of a zombie outbreak. I’ll point out to you,  if this dialogue isn’t carefully scripted, I’m a three tailed donkey, why they didn’t just narrate it I can’t say. It’s evidently a much smoother game visually and with its ui compared to the rather clunky Day Z mod. Which is definitely a plus, since the Arma II engine and subsequently its day z mod has some horrific ui interaction and control (hopefully that will be fixed for the standalone!).

I wonder just how much “survival horror” really features in the gameplay,  it’s hard to judge yet, especially when the guy playing appears to be tooled up like a player from Call of Duty, so I’ll give the guys the benefit of the doubt since it’s not really a feature of this demo.

